NFL Wild Card playoff schedule and predictions

 

Starting today we’re officially just a month away from Superbowl LI. The playoffs start this weekend with an action packed Wild Card.

On Saturday Oakland will face Houston at NRG stadium at  4.35pm ET (21.35 UK time). The Raiders haven’t been as good as before and Derek Carr is out. Even though I’m not a big fan of Brock Osweiler, he should deliver. Besides, the Texans are tough with Jadeveon Clowney putting pressure upfront. However, the game might be tighter than what many expect. I can see Oakland fighting through the game. Texans 24, Raiders 17 

Straight after at 8.15pm Et (1am UK time) the Lions will take on a road game against Seattle. Even if you consider the Seahawks’ injuries, which include Earl Thomas and Kam Chancellor, Detroit’s game is one sided. Their running game is ranked 30th and their pass rush 23rd. Stafford can’t make every pass, especially with the 12th man crowd at Century Link. The Seahawks take this one easily but they need to speed up their offense and put points on the board before the Lions catch up. Seahawks 20, Lions 17

Screenshot_20170107-002542~2.png

On Sunday at 1pm ET (6pm UK time) the Dolphins travel to Pittsburgh . Miami is a better team on paper, they just had a fine year after a long time. But the power of the Steelers offense should end the fins’ dreams of advancing in the playoffs. “Big Ben” at home with Antonio Brown and Le’Veon Bell is a recipe for success. Nonethelss, in order for this to happen the Steelers defense needs to stop Ajayi.   Steelers 30, Dolphins 23

Later on , at 4:40 p.m. ET (21:40 UK time) the Giants go to Lambeau to square off against the Packers. Despite Aaron Rodgers being exceptional and New York lacking a good defense, I sense an upset here. The Giants have been decent but nothing convincing. Eli manning is not the same as he used to be and his offense is shaky to say the least.  The Packers are a tougher team. Yet, I think they might screw this up. Since Rodgers main injury in 2013 the cheeseheads struggled in the playoffs. They look inconsistent. The Giants too, but they are more unpredictable. If they want to win a game, they find a way. When they play against New England for example, they always deliver an extra effort we didn’t know they had. IF they play their best,  Giants 31, Packers 28

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s